Call for Nominations: Woody Guthrie Award

by justindburton on June 26, 2012

The International Association for the Study of Popular Music-US Branch (IASPM-US) requests your nominations for the most distinguished English language monograph in popular music studies published during 2011.  Books may be nominated by any member in good standing of IASPM, by members of the prize committee, by their authors, or by publishers.  Copyrights must state 2011.  The deadline for nominations is July 15, 2012. Nominations should include the author’s name, book title, and publisher’s information. Nominations should be sent electronically to all three members of the award committee. The award committee will announce the winner at the spring 2013 IASPM-US meeting.

The members of the committee for the 2012 Woody Guthrie Award are:

Jayna Brown (Chair)
University of California, Riverside

Christina Balance
University of California, Irvine

Ulrich Adelt
University of Wyoming

Comments on this entry are closed.

Previous post:

Next post: